The postnominals for each rank, the order of promotions and titles are as shown in the table below.  

Rank Postnominal Title
Knight of Honour KSJ Chevalier
Knight of Grace KGSJ Chevalier
Knight Commander of Grace CGSJ Chevalier
Knight of Justice KJSJ Chevalier
Knight Commander of Justice CJSJ Chevalier
Knight Grand Cross of Justice GCSJ Chevalier
Bailiff OSJ His Excellency Bailiff


Dame of Honour DSJ Dame
Dame of Grace DGSJ Dame
Dame Commander of Grace CGSJ Dame
Dame of Justice DJSJ Dame
Dame Commander of Justice CJSJ Dame
Dame Grand Cross of Justice GCSJ Dame
Grand Dame/Bailiff OSJ Her Excellency Grand Dame